Click here to go to the N.C. State Board of Elections website and find your polling location.

The primary will take place on May 6, 2014, across North Carolina. Here’s your guide to finding out more about the federal, state and regional-level candidates in Rutherford County, with direct links to their campaign pages. Not all candidates will appear on each ballot, which depends on your selected party.

Find your polling place here. The polls open at 6:30 a.m.

U.S. Senate

Kay Hagan, incumbent, Democrat. Voting record
Ernest Reeves, Democrat
Will Stewart, Democrat
Ted Alexander, Republican
Alex Lee Bradshaw, Republican
Greg Brannon, Republican
Heather Grant, Republican
Mark Harris, Republican
Edward Kryn, Republican
Jim Snyder Jr., Republican
Thom Tillis, Republican
Tim D’Annunzio, Libertarian
Sean Haugh, Libertarian

U.S. House of Representatives District 10

Patrick McHenry, incumbent, Republican. Voting record
Richard Lynch, Republican
Tate MacQueen, Democrat

N.C. State Senate District 47

Ralph Hise, incumbent, Republican. Voting record
Michael Lavender, Republican

N.C. House District 112

Michael Hager, incumbent, Republican
Lisa Harris Bralley, Democrat

District Attorney District 29A

Ted Bell
Brad Greenway

District Court Judge District 29A

Rob Martelle
C. Randy Pool
Laura Anne Powell

NC Supreme Court Associate Justice
Eric Levinson
Robin Hudson
Jeannette Doran

Learn more

For more from Election 2014 reporting from Carolina Public Press, find our special report section here.

Find other county guides here:

Avery County
Buncombe County
Cherokee County
Clay County
Graham County
Haywood County
Henderson County
Jackson County
Macon County
Madison County
McDowell County
Mitchell County
Polk County
Rutherford County
Swain County
Transylvania County
Watauga County
Yancey County

Micah Wilkins

Micah Wilkins is an editorial intern at Carolina Public Press. Contact her at

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *