Journalism with impact

I want to receive independent, investigative local news every day.

Click to find Carolina Public Press’s ongoing coverage of WNC interests in state politics.

For your reference and bookmarking, here is an updated listing of all the North Carolina House and Senate representatives from the 18 westernmost counties of the state.

NC Senate

Sen. Tom Apodaca: Buncombe, Henderson, Transylvania counties; Republican. Official webpage. Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net

Sen. Jim Davis: Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain counties; Republican. Official webpage. Jim.Davis@ncleg.net

Sen. Ralph Hise: Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Yancey counties; Republican. Official webpage. Ralph.Hise@ncleg.net

Truth delivered daily

Sen. Terry Van Duyn: Buncombe County; Democrat. Official webpage. Terry.VanDuyn@ncleg.net

NC House

Rep. John Ager: Buncombe County, Democrat. Official webpage. John.Ager@ncleg.net

Rep. Josh Dobson: Avery, McDowell, Mitchell counties; Republican. Official webpage. Josh.Dobson@ncleg.net

Rep. Susan Fisher: Buncombe County, Democrat. Official webpage. Susan.Fisher@ncleg.net

Rep. Mike Hager: Burke, Rutherford counties; Republican. Official webpage. Mike.Hager@ncleg.net

Rep. Johnathan Jordan: Ashe, Watauga counties; Republican. Official webpage. Jonathan.Jordan@ncleg.net

Rep. Chuck McGrady: Henderson County; Republican. Official webpage. Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net

Rep. Michele Presnell: Haywood, Madison, Yancey counties; Republican. Official webpage. Michele.Presnell@ncleg.net

Become a Carolina Public Press insider.

Text INSIDER to (919)897-8555 and be among the first to hear about special events and exclusive content.

Rep. Joe Sam Queen: Haywood, Jackson, Swain counties; Democrat. Official webpage. Joe.Queen@ncleg.net

Rep. Brian Turner: Buncombe County; Democrat. Official webpage. Brian.Turner@ncleg.net

Rep. Roger West: Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Macon counties; Republican. Official webpage. Roger.West@ncleg.net

Rep. Chris Whitmire: Henderson, Polk, Transylvania counties: Republican. Official webpage. Chris.Whitmire@ncleg.net

Angie Newsome

Angie Newsome is the executive director and editor of Carolina Public Press. Contact her at (828) 774-5290 or e-mail her at anewsome@carolinapublicpress.org.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *